The ABC’s of Me

The ABC’s of me is floating around the blog world and I decided it would be fun to share a little more about myself. I am piggy-backing on this post from The Flynnigans.

I think it’s fun to read about the authors of the blogs that I follow and today has been a rather rough day in the life of me, so I needed a fun distraction from the thoughts ravaging through my brain.

A– Age: 29. Just kidding. I’m really 30. Ok, I’m 44 all right! Does it count that I still feel 29?
B– Biggest fear: Losing the people that I love. I lost my father-in-law several years ago, 3 of my grandparents and my father less than a year ago and it was worse than I ever imagined. I don’t want to lose anyone else I love, so everyone is just going to have to stay alive forever.
C– Current Time: 5:46 pm
D– Drink you last had: Water. I drink a lot of it and have a bottle on my desk this very minute.
E– Easiest Person To Talk to: My husband. Really. I mean it. That’s one of the reasons I married him. We have been married almost 10 years, so we’re not in the newlywed phase, he’s just that awesome.
F– Favorite song: I can’t pick a favorite song. I love music too much to choose one song above all of the others. My favorite artists are 3 Doors Down, Daughtry, Third Day, Jeremy Camp and Carrie Underwood, and Garth…..see? I can’t choose one.
G– Grossest Memory: Probably when I slit my left hand open between my thumb and first finger and saw my own bone. There is something about seeing your own insides that is extremely unsettling.
J– Jealous Of: I really don’t experience jealousy, but I am envious of people that have the means to travel all over the world. There are so many places I would love to see!
K– Killed Someone: I kill spiders quite regularly, but that’s about it.
L– Longest Relationship: 11.5 years with my hubby.
M– Middle Name: Skipping this one. You have my first and last name already, that’s enough 🙂
N– Number of Siblings: An older step brother, and a younger half sister (same mom) – to me they are my siblings, fully and completely, regardless of last names or DNA.
O– One Wish: To have my father back and healthy and have the time together that we lost. I miss him every day.
P– Person who you last called: Uncle Ken, dad’s brother and we had the best talk, as we always do.
Q– Question you’re always asked: “Is that a new hair style?” – I happen to change my hair A LOT, so the answer is usually, “yes.”
R– Reason to live: All of the loves in my life – my family and my friends. They keep me going and I happen to be blessed with a lot of loved ones.
T– Time you woke up: I actually overslept today and woke up at 6:45. I typically get up at 6:18 on week days.
U– Underwear Color: I’m pretty sure no one cares about this one and I’m also pretty sure it’s no one’s business, so let’s move on to something really important!
V– Vacation Destination: I typically spend my time off with family in California or with family in Virginia, but I am planning a trip with my hubby to Italy when work slows down for him and also a family trip to Disney World when we can get time off and coordinate our schedules. The furthest I have been is Europe (Germany, France, Holland) and that was when I was 15.
W– Worst Habit: I wouldn’t call it a habit, but I have a bit of OCD and have to go around tidying up the house and when I’m stressed out or sad, it’s amplified. I try not to make everyone else crazy, just go behind them and straighten up instead of making everyone else do things my way, but I wish I could be more relaxed about how tidy the house is.
X– Xrays you’ve had : I just had x-rays at the dentist last week. No cavities. Yay me!
Y– Your favorite food: This is another hard one. I will say Italian, but I have a lot of favorites.
Z- Zodiac Sign: Capricorn

I hope you enjoyed reading a little more about me. Feel free to play along!

Please share!


Leave a Reply


Enjoy our recipes? Please spread the word :)

%d bloggers like this: